Добавить в избранное
Форум
Правила сайта "Мир Книг"
Группа в Вконтакте
Подписка на книги
Правообладателям
Найти книгу:
Навигация
Вход на сайт
Регистрация



Реклама



Название: Scot Free
Автор: Catriona McPherson
Издательство: Midnight Ink
Год: 2018
Формат: AZW3, EPUB
Размер: 3 Мб
Язык: английский / English

"[McPherson's] character-driven romp is sparked by the larger-than-life, quirky residents of the Last Ditch Motel, putting this laugh-out-loud whodunit on a par with the early Janet Evanovich."?Library Journal (starred review)

"McPherson, a master of creepy psychological mysteries, shows an utterly different side of herself in this zany series kickoff."?Kirkus Reviews

"McPherson gives the fish-out-of-water theme a hilarious and original spin with Lexy Campbell, a Scottish therapist who falls for and marries a sexy California dentist who turns out to be more horndog than hero. Throw in a sweet old lady accused of blowing up her pyrotechnic husband and a hilariously bumbling supporting cast, and you have the perfect comic caper. Lexy is my new favorite unwitting detective and her cultural observations and mistakes are laugh-out-loud funny. Scot Free is a little sexy and a lot funny, with a heart and a bang."?Jess Lourey, Anthony and Lefty-nominated author

"The only times I stopped turning the pages were when I was laughing so hard it took both hands just to hold the book. McPherson is an ace plotter, a vivid, original stylist, and great company. A great beginning to a new series."?Timothy Hallinan, author of the Junior Bender series

"Everyone who knows me knows that I don't throw the word 'hoot' around lightly. So if I were to say that Catriona McPherson's new novel was a hoot, believe me, I would mean it. Filled with an entertaining cast of eccentric characters, Scot Free is a funny and original mystery. Quite frankly, it's a hoot. There, I said it."?Johnny Shaw, author of Big Maria and Imperial Valley

"Scot Free is a proper cuppa Scottish mystery served under harsh California sunshine?and everyone's a little crazy from the heat. Lexy and her Last Ditch friends are charming, weird, and laugh-out-loud funny. A real treat."?Lori Rader-Day, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of Little Pretty Things

"Lexy's snide observations about the California lifestyle can't cover up her affection for her friends, who are as warm-hearted as they are weird. Readers will look forward to Lexy's further adventures."?Publishers Weekly

"McPherson, who has earned acclaim for her dark thrillers and Dandy Gilver period cozies, blends jaunty pacing, a comically rendered Southern California setting, and quirky characters in this series starter. A sure bet for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sarah Strohmeyer."?Booklist












НЕ РАБОТАЕТ TURBOBIT.NET? ЕСТЬ РЕШЕНИЕ, ЖМИ СЮДА!





Автор: black 12-04-2018, 17:50 | Напечатать |
 
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.





С этой публикацией часто скачивают:

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.






 gayrussia.ru  ©2021     При использовании материалов библиотеки обязательна обратная активная ссылка    Политика конфиденциальности